Windjammers

Details

  • Date: Sunday August 16th, 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 12:00 PM BRT / Monday 12:00 AM JST / 15:00 UTC.
  • Registration Ends: Sunday August 9th, 11:59 PM PDT / Monday 2:59 AM EDT / Monday 3:59 AM BRT / Monday 3:59 PM JST / Monday 06:00 UTC.
  • Region: Global.
  • Platform: Fightcade 2.
  • Entry: Free.
  • Seeding: Yes (Region and Skill).
  • Head TO: Franke Sisto (@notfrankesisto).
  • Streams:

Tournament Format

  • Double Elimination.
  • 2/3 Rounds per Game.
  • 2/3 Games per Match.
  • 3/5 Games for Top 8.

Tournament Rules

  • Game Settings: 99sec, 12 points, 2 rounds.
  • Beach stage for the first game.
  • Loser can counter pick character and stage.
  • No character counter pick for the winner.
  • Players cannot counter-pick a stage on which they previously won during the current match. (“Dave’s Stupid Rule”).
  • If the rare round-breaking bug where points score automatically until the round is over) occurs, the round only (and not the match) must be replayed.