Weiss Schwarz

Weiss Schwarz Logo

Details

  • Date: Saturday August 29th, 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM BRT / Sunday 1:00 AM JST / 16:00 UTC.
    • Will continue on August 30th if necessary.
  • Registration Ends: Sunday August 23rd, 11:59 PM PDT / Monday 2:59 AM EDT / Monday 3:59 AM BRT / Monday 3:59 PM JST / Monday 06:00 UTC.
  • Region: Global.
  • Platform: Webcam (Discord).
  • Entry: Free.
  • Seeding: Random.
  • Head TOs : Kitori (@KitoriJP) & DJCream (@DarylBunao).
  • Stream: youtube.com/c/BurnOne.

Tournament Format

  • Japanese Weiss Schwarz Neo-standard Format.
  • Best of 1 Swiss Rounds.
  • Swiss Round Time 35 min.
  • Cut to Top 8.
  • 2/3 Games for Grand Finals.

Tournament Rules

Webcam Etiquette

  • Test your setup in advance to check for glare.
  • All of your zones must be visible by your webcam.
  • When shuffling your deck, keep your hands in sight of the webcam. Failure to do so can lead to a caution that will be carried with you through the whole event. (2 cautions due to same rule violation will lead to a game loss).
  • After shuffling your deck, you must cut your deck into 3 separate piles, and let your opponent choose the order it is stacked.