Mahjong Soul

Mahjong Soul Logo

Details

  • Dates:Uma: +15/+5/-5/-15. Uma will be split on ties.
    • Pools: Saturday August 8th, 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BRT / 21:00 UTC / Sunday 6:00 AM JST.
    • Top 32: Saturday August 15th, 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BRT / 21:00 UTC / Sunday 6:00 AM JST.
    • Top 8: Sunday August 16th, 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BRT / 21:00 UTC / Sunday 6:00 AM JST.
  • Registration Ends: Sunday August 2nd, 11:59 PM PDT / Monday 2:59 AM EDT / Monday 3:59 AM BRT / Monday 3:59 PM JST / Monday 06:00 UTC.
  • Checkin: Closes 30 minutes prior to the start each day.
  • Region: Global.
  • Platform: PC/Mobile.
    • Tournament Lobby: 269607
  • Entry: Free, no rank requirements.
  • Registration: 256 player cap.
  • Seeding: Random.
  • Head TO: -ZAN (@zanverse).
  • Streams:
  • Due to the length of time of an East-South match, you will not be able to enter any other AnimEVO tournament taking place on the same days as Mahjong Soul.

Tournament Format

Scramble

  • 6 East-South matches.
  • Table and starting wind will be randomized every round.
  • Players will be ranked by total score by pool.

Top 32

  • 4 East-South matches.
  • Table assignments are fixed and will be seeded based on score during Scramble phase.
  • Starting wind will be randomized every round.
  • Top score at each table moves on to Finals.
  • Scores do not carry over from Scramble.

Top 8

  • 2 East-South matches.
  • Table assignments are seeded by score during Top 32.
  • Starting wind each round will be randomized.
  • Top 2 scores from each table move on to Final Table.
  • Scores do not carry over from Top 32.

Final Table

  • 2 East-South matches.
  • Starting wind each round will be randomized.
  • Scores from Top 8 will be halved.

If table cannot be filled with human players, substitute seat with one of the designated alternate players if available, or AI(Normal).

Tournament Rules

  • Starting Points: 30000. Minimum Points to Win: 30000
  • Uma: +15/+5/-5/-15.
  • Thinking Time: 5+10.
  • Game Tips: Enabled.
  • Please refrain from using seasonal character outfits.
  • WRC Rules used for game settings, except where unsupported by Mahjong Soul:
    • No red fives (aka nashi), open tanyao enabled (kuitan ari).
    • Match continues after South 4 if dealer is in the lead (agariyame nashi).
    • Match continues even if a player’s score is reduced below 0 (tobi nashi).
    • Head bump enabled (atamahame).
    • All abortive draws disabled.
    • 4 han 30 fu rounded up to mangan (kiriage mangan).
    • Mangan at Draw (nagashi mangan) disabled.
    • Yakuman Stacking disabled.